Be An Athletic Supporter!
Donate and get this nifty tag!

Latest topics
FC Dallas '05-West & West White (2 LHGCL DII Byes)Today at 01:09 amHoneybadger
STING 03 GIRLS - Looking to add a few for the run to LHGCLToday at 01:06 amallsoccer
STING 01 GIRLS (TCL, LHGCL D1, D2, and D3 Teams)Today at 01:05 amallsoccer
SRSA 06 - PulpToday at 12:15 am46&2
02 Keeper looking for new opportuniesYesterday at 11:53 pmrevs00
02 Revolution Olivares looking for guest players Yesterday at 11:20 pmrevs00
Sting West 03 Khan LHGCL D1 Yesterday at 10:58 pmthreesoccergirls
Dallas Texans West 07G - Open PracticesYesterday at 10:55 pmthreesoccergirls
FC USA 08G Looking for 2-3 Athletic playersYesterday at 10:46 pmrvbillpaid
Looking for 2 playersYesterday at 10:21 pmChelsea08Passos
Movin' down south ...Yesterday at 10:12 pmMedicine Man
Classic D2 Team FCUSA TryoutsYesterday at 10:09 pmSoccerCoach8
Trouble in Paradise?Yesterday at 10:08 pmMedicine Man
Dallas Texans 02/03 (formerly Arsenal SC 02G)Yesterday at 09:43 pmMy Girl's A Keeper
Dallas Texans 02/03 (formerly Arsenal SC 02G)Yesterday at 09:39 pmMy Girl's A Keeper
Solar 09G Keller-looking to add couple players and a goalie Yesterday at 09:30 pmSolar 09 Keller
Dallas United 05G (Etri) Open TryoutsYesterday at 08:38 pmDallas United 05G(Etri)
Fever United 09 White (Keller,Colleyville, Southlake)Yesterday at 08:08 pmDVaughn14
Frisco Fusion 03G looking to add a few playersYesterday at 07:47 pmbbgw
Dallas Texans 04G FTW looking to add playersYesterday at 06:57 pmSable
NTX Celtic Bartlow Looking for PlayersYesterday at 05:59 pmCelticBartlow
04g SpinachYesterday at 05:57 pmMedicine Man
Infinity FC '05 Looking for PlayersYesterday at 05:57 pmFC Infinity Fan
New NTX Celtic 06G Team Yesterday at 05:57 pmCelticBartlow
FC Dallas 02G West - Open TryoutsYesterday at 05:49 pmFCD02GWRED
Log in

I forgot my password

Statistics
We have 12027 registered users
The newest registered user is Bstupp

Our users have posted a total of 174175 messages in 22319 subjects

Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Go down

Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by soccermomtx on 06/09/16, 07:19 pm

I am wondering why more people aren't complaining about the teeny goals - 5 x 8. Some of the U-9 and U-10 goalies were taller than the goals, which also makes for a better chance for them to get hurt if they hit their head on the goal. US Soccer mandates clearly state maximum goal size for that age group to be 6.5 x 18.5 with the recommended size of 6.5 x 12. To have a tournament where the goals are a lot smaller than what teams practice/play on in league is completely wrong.

soccermomtx
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 40
Points : 788
Join date : 2016-05-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Lakedad on 06/09/16, 07:37 pm

That whole tourney was a mess. The top seed in U10 had to play a quarterfinals game. TD needs to be let go.
avatar
Lakedad
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 358
Points : 2404
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Lake today? I can't, my kid has soccer.

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by jogobonito06 on 06/09/16, 08:20 pm

Who was the top seed?
avatar
jogobonito06
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 309
Points : 1625
Join date : 2014-10-30

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by boilerjoe_96 on 07/09/16, 08:53 am

Lakedad wrote:That whole tourney was a mess.  The top seed in U10 had to play a quarterfinals game.  TD needs to be let go.

Ray and Jenny don't care, they cashed their check, its all good. Per NOKC parents, they are also liars. I'm guessing U90 will have a few more teams next year. PYSA needs to listen or their big Labor day tourney will go the way SDL... Once great, now gone into soccer history.
avatar
boilerjoe_96
TxSoccer Author
TxSoccer Author

Posts : 625
Points : 2929
Join date : 2012-04-26

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Coach on 07/09/16, 09:09 am

At least they had great refs.
/sarcasm off

__________________________________________________
Hi. I'm Tom.
avatar
Coach
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 312
Points : 3630
Join date : 2009-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by SD69 on 07/09/16, 09:49 am

In one game, we had one of the best ref's I've seen at any level. Called fouls early and often to get control of a game that could've easily gotten out of hand, against both sides.

Last game got a little out of control before the ref pulled two yellows (1 deserved, 1 not) against other team in the second half, most I've ever seen in one game.

Other refs were pretty bad.
avatar
SD69
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1352
Points : 3458
Join date : 2012-11-05
Location : On the SW side, in soccer purgatory.

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by AngelinaGoalee on 07/09/16, 10:51 am

Best ref looked like a young Harry Potter.
Worst ref looked like damn whistle.

AngelinaGoalee
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 369
Points : 1724
Join date : 2014-10-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by TatonkaBurger on 07/09/16, 11:13 am

I saw some yellow cards this weekend.  That is always a good sign.
avatar
TatonkaBurger
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1162
Points : 3179
Join date : 2012-12-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Sho'Nuff on 07/09/16, 11:47 am

We had a mime that was pretty good, called the heck out of everything.

__________________________________________________
The opinions expressed here are solely those of the author.  These comments are not intended to reflect the positions of a specific team, club, or coach.
avatar
Sho'Nuff
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1248
Points : 2994
Join date : 2013-10-22
Location : Muskogee, Oklahoma

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Coach on 07/09/16, 12:03 pm

We had one that called nothing.
Looked like WWE with a soccer ball.
Because he really has no business ref'n a youth game, we got to see a broken leg, a concussion and a fight.
At least we won the game.
Good times.


__________________________________________________
Hi. I'm Tom.
avatar
Coach
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 312
Points : 3630
Join date : 2009-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by boilerjoe_96 on 07/09/16, 12:11 pm

Coach wrote:We had one that called nothing.
Looked like WWE with a soccer ball.
Because he really has no business ref'n a youth game, we got to see a broken leg, a concussion and a fight.
At least we won the game.
Good times.


I have said before I've seen more broken bones than yellow cards. Hope the kids get well soon. Was it u10 girls?
avatar
boilerjoe_96
TxSoccer Author
TxSoccer Author

Posts : 625
Points : 2929
Join date : 2012-04-26

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by jogobonito06 on 07/09/16, 12:26 pm

Saw a yellow first 5 minutes of one of our games. I thought it was questionable but I also thought "good, this guy is going to protect the skill players."

No such luck. Apparently it's ok to kick ankles from behind, throw elbows, basically push and shove at will as long as the other player doesn't fall down.

First time in my life I wanted to see a player take a dive.
avatar
jogobonito06
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 309
Points : 1625
Join date : 2014-10-30

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Coach on 07/09/16, 04:00 pm

boilerjoe_96 wrote:
Coach wrote:We had one that called nothing.
Looked like WWE with a soccer ball.
Because he really has no business ref'n a youth game, we got to see a broken leg, a concussion and a fight.
At least we won the game.
Good times.


I have said before I've seen more broken bones than yellow cards. Hope the kids get well soon.  Was it u10 girls?

U16G

__________________________________________________
Hi. I'm Tom.
avatar
Coach
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 312
Points : 3630
Join date : 2009-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Marvelousmar on 08/09/16, 06:18 am

To be fair I think the refs overall were better then normal this weekend. (which is not saying much) We had a match boys game where 9 yellows given it was crazy. (we had 2 for retaliation) The other side had over 20 fouls in a 60 minute game. What a wonderful free flowing game that was. Arghhh....
avatar
Marvelousmar
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 400
Points : 3407
Join date : 2010-07-28

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum