Latest topics
» Equal Playing Time For Players ?
by Disposessed Today at 01:09 am

» FCD. #23 AM full kit +extra
by momofsoccergirls Yesterday at 11:51 pm

» Adidas Germantown Invitational
by AtThePitch Yesterday at 11:18 pm

» Schedule for Lakehighlands Girls 07
by TxFutbal Yesterday at 10:07 pm

» Turf Cup 3v3 Needs 2005, 2008 & 2009 Teams for This Weekend
by mexgenius Yesterday at 02:46 pm

» D'Feeters 2010 North Team Forming
by dfeeters10north Yesterday at 12:13 pm

» Sports Organization Management Software Jevin Dan Ptak TX
by Foxysoccermom Yesterday at 11:50 am

» Sting YXL game shorts - $15
by phantoms Yesterday at 11:49 am

» 07 LH QT
by Foxysoccermom Yesterday at 11:34 am

» Nutmeg Sports Media Video Provider
by NutmegSportsMedia Yesterday at 11:03 am

» U8 Girls Teams - U90C Labor Day Open (Sept 1-4)
by U90C Yesterday at 10:29 am

» TOURNAMENT: U90C Labor Day Open - Sept 1-4
by U90C Yesterday at 10:28 am

» Hello Plano Labor Day Tournament... Is anybody in there?
by bwgophers Yesterday at 09:06 am

» FCD Kit AM for Sale
by momofsoccergirls 15/08/17, 11:40 pm

» Looking for FCD AM home/away jerseys
by momofsoccergirls 15/08/17, 11:30 pm

» Guest Play opportunity Summer Splash
by bigred 15/08/17, 09:09 pm

» Guest Play opportunity Summer Splash
by bigred 15/08/17, 09:08 pm

» Solar09 Bardwell Lewisville/Flower Mound looking
by jasmarie75 15/08/17, 09:01 pm

» FC Dallas Keeper & Player Kit #1 -Medium/Large
by momofsoccergirls 15/08/17, 07:15 pm

» Dallas Texans 10-11 Farmers Branch
by pdunn2398 15/08/17, 06:16 pm

» Wizards FC / Oak Cliff (New team)
by SoccerSouthSir 15/08/17, 05:56 pm

» Trophy Hunting?
by cenTex 15/08/17, 05:14 pm

» Sting practice blue shorts and white tshirt - AS - $20
by sosagirl 15/08/17, 04:06 pm

» Sting UA game shorts white and blue YXL - $20
by sosagirl 15/08/17, 04:06 pm

» Sting warm up neon tshirt - AS - $10
by sosagirl 15/08/17, 04:06 pm

Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

2015 Donation
Make your annual TxSoccer.Net donation and get recognized

If you have donated previously you'll get your 2nd annual tag!
Statistics
We have 11233 registered users
The newest registered user is Apodaca64

Our users have posted a total of 161512 messages in 20302 subjects

Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by soccermomtx on 06/09/16, 07:19 pm

I am wondering why more people aren't complaining about the teeny goals - 5 x 8. Some of the U-9 and U-10 goalies were taller than the goals, which also makes for a better chance for them to get hurt if they hit their head on the goal. US Soccer mandates clearly state maximum goal size for that age group to be 6.5 x 18.5 with the recommended size of 6.5 x 12. To have a tournament where the goals are a lot smaller than what teams practice/play on in league is completely wrong.

soccermomtx
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 32
Points : 501
Join date : 2016-05-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Lakedad on 06/09/16, 07:37 pm

That whole tourney was a mess. The top seed in U10 had to play a quarterfinals game. TD needs to be let go.
avatar
Lakedad
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 352
Points : 2118
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Lake today? I can't, my kid has soccer.

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by jogobonito06 on 06/09/16, 08:20 pm

Who was the top seed?
avatar
jogobonito06
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 257
Points : 1288
Join date : 2014-10-30

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by boilerjoe_96 on 07/09/16, 08:53 am

Lakedad wrote:That whole tourney was a mess.  The top seed in U10 had to play a quarterfinals game.  TD needs to be let go.

Ray and Jenny don't care, they cashed their check, its all good. Per NOKC parents, they are also liars. I'm guessing U90 will have a few more teams next year. PYSA needs to listen or their big Labor day tourney will go the way SDL... Once great, now gone into soccer history.
avatar
boilerjoe_96
TxSoccer Author
TxSoccer Author

Posts : 603
Points : 2620
Join date : 2012-04-26

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Coach on 07/09/16, 09:09 am

At least they had great refs.
/sarcasm off

__________________________________________________
Hi. I'm Tom.
avatar
Coach
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 251
Points : 3283
Join date : 2009-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by SD69 on 07/09/16, 09:49 am

In one game, we had one of the best ref's I've seen at any level. Called fouls early and often to get control of a game that could've easily gotten out of hand, against both sides.

Last game got a little out of control before the ref pulled two yellows (1 deserved, 1 not) against other team in the second half, most I've ever seen in one game.

Other refs were pretty bad.
avatar
SD69
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1328
Points : 3152
Join date : 2012-11-05
Location : On the SW side, in soccer purgatory.

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by AngelinaGoalee on 07/09/16, 10:51 am

Best ref looked like a young Harry Potter.
Worst ref looked like damn whistle.

AngelinaGoalee
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 96
Points : 1145
Join date : 2014-10-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by TatonkaBurger on 07/09/16, 11:13 am

I saw some yellow cards this weekend.  That is always a good sign.
avatar
TatonkaBurger
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1091
Points : 2824
Join date : 2012-12-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Sho'Nuff on 07/09/16, 11:47 am

We had a mime that was pretty good, called the heck out of everything.

__________________________________________________
The opinions expressed here are solely those of the author.  These comments are not intended to reflect the positions of a specific team, club, or coach.
avatar
Sho'Nuff
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1242
Points : 2707
Join date : 2013-10-22
Location : Muskogee, Oklahoma

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Coach on 07/09/16, 12:03 pm

We had one that called nothing.
Looked like WWE with a soccer ball.
Because he really has no business ref'n a youth game, we got to see a broken leg, a concussion and a fight.
At least we won the game.
Good times.


__________________________________________________
Hi. I'm Tom.
avatar
Coach
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 251
Points : 3283
Join date : 2009-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by boilerjoe_96 on 07/09/16, 12:11 pm

Coach wrote:We had one that called nothing.
Looked like WWE with a soccer ball.
Because he really has no business ref'n a youth game, we got to see a broken leg, a concussion and a fight.
At least we won the game.
Good times.


I have said before I've seen more broken bones than yellow cards. Hope the kids get well soon. Was it u10 girls?
avatar
boilerjoe_96
TxSoccer Author
TxSoccer Author

Posts : 603
Points : 2620
Join date : 2012-04-26

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by jogobonito06 on 07/09/16, 12:26 pm

Saw a yellow first 5 minutes of one of our games. I thought it was questionable but I also thought "good, this guy is going to protect the skill players."

No such luck. Apparently it's ok to kick ankles from behind, throw elbows, basically push and shove at will as long as the other player doesn't fall down.

First time in my life I wanted to see a player take a dive.
avatar
jogobonito06
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 257
Points : 1288
Join date : 2014-10-30

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Coach on 07/09/16, 04:00 pm

boilerjoe_96 wrote:
Coach wrote:We had one that called nothing.
Looked like WWE with a soccer ball.
Because he really has no business ref'n a youth game, we got to see a broken leg, a concussion and a fight.
At least we won the game.
Good times.


I have said before I've seen more broken bones than yellow cards. Hope the kids get well soon.  Was it u10 girls?

U16G

__________________________________________________
Hi. I'm Tom.
avatar
Coach
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 251
Points : 3283
Join date : 2009-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Marvelousmar on 08/09/16, 06:18 am

To be fair I think the refs overall were better then normal this weekend. (which is not saying much) We had a match boys game where 9 yellows given it was crazy. (we had 2 for retaliation) The other side had over 20 fouls in a 60 minute game. What a wonderful free flowing game that was. Arghhh....
avatar
Marvelousmar
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 394
Points : 3118
Join date : 2010-07-28

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum