2016/2017 Schedules

LH Classic Leage

Classic League Field Maps and Status

PPL Schedules and Results

PPL Field Status and Field Maps

If you want your league schedule here PM me the link!
Latest topics
» This board Sucks!
by KeeperCommander Today at 05:37 am

» Term Team is Dead!
by Medicine Man Today at 04:37 am

» FBR09 Rankings October 17th, 2017
by Soccermomma2017 Yesterday at 08:05 pm

» Why is there not an 07 section in Select category?
by SickofStupidity Yesterday at 05:38 pm

» 06 Girls Teams - Upper 90 Challenge (Dec 1-3)
by U90C Yesterday at 05:16 pm

» College Freshmen Top 100 - ECNL TEXAS
by Medicine Man Yesterday at 05:01 pm

» lake highlands next season
by Soccermomma2017 Yesterday at 03:24 pm

» FootyTV
by Footy Factory Yesterday at 01:00 pm

» FootyTV
by Footy Factory Yesterday at 12:59 pm

» U-14G US Soccer DA Standings as of October 16th, 2017
by AngelinaGoalee Yesterday at 11:50 am

» 08 Girls Teams - Veteran Heroes Cup (Nov. 10-12)
by U90C Yesterday at 10:28 am

» Where will you be playing in the winter?
by dvdfdx1 Yesterday at 10:03 am

» TOURNAMENT: THE ROCK - AUSTIN - November 10-12, 2017
by U90C Yesterday at 09:25 am

» 09 Girls Teams - League Challenge Cup (Nov. 17-19)
by U90C Yesterday at 09:17 am

» 09 Girls Teams - THE ROCK (Nov. 10-12)
by U90C Yesterday at 09:14 am

» U8 Girls Teams - Veteran Heroes Cup (Nov. 10-12)
by U90C Yesterday at 09:11 am

» 09 Girls Teams - Veteran Heroes Cup - Nov 10-12
by U90C Yesterday at 09:10 am

» 07 Girls Teams - Veteran Heroes Cup (Nov. 10-12)
by U90C Yesterday at 09:09 am

» FBR 08 October 17th 2017
by FBR08G Yesterday at 08:34 am

» The bait and switch tactic
by Medicine Man Yesterday at 06:21 am

» ECNL - How does dual roster work?
by Medicine Man 16/10/17, 08:04 pm

» DTS 11/12
by southside2016 16/10/17, 07:06 pm

» Lake Highlands - Week 6 - Game of the Week
by Medicine Man 16/10/17, 05:21 pm

» Register Now!! - 2017 PrimeTime Sports Thanksgiving Shootout
by PrimeTimeSoccer 16/10/17, 04:50 pm

» D'Feeters 06G - [Aranha]
by DNWGS 16/10/17, 04:33 pm

Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

2015 Donation
Make your annual TxSoccer.Net donation and get recognized

If you have donated previously you'll get your 2nd annual tag!
Statistics
We have 11379 registered users
The newest registered user is Judynq

Our users have posted a total of 164044 messages in 20596 subjects

Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by soccermomtx on 06/09/16, 07:19 pm

I am wondering why more people aren't complaining about the teeny goals - 5 x 8. Some of the U-9 and U-10 goalies were taller than the goals, which also makes for a better chance for them to get hurt if they hit their head on the goal. US Soccer mandates clearly state maximum goal size for that age group to be 6.5 x 18.5 with the recommended size of 6.5 x 12. To have a tournament where the goals are a lot smaller than what teams practice/play on in league is completely wrong.

soccermomtx
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 39
Points : 570
Join date : 2016-05-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Lakedad on 06/09/16, 07:37 pm

That whole tourney was a mess. The top seed in U10 had to play a quarterfinals game. TD needs to be let go.
avatar
Lakedad
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 352
Points : 2180
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Lake today? I can't, my kid has soccer.

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by jogobonito06 on 06/09/16, 08:20 pm

Who was the top seed?
avatar
jogobonito06
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 272
Points : 1366
Join date : 2014-10-30

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by boilerjoe_96 on 07/09/16, 08:53 am

Lakedad wrote:That whole tourney was a mess.  The top seed in U10 had to play a quarterfinals game.  TD needs to be let go.

Ray and Jenny don't care, they cashed their check, its all good. Per NOKC parents, they are also liars. I'm guessing U90 will have a few more teams next year. PYSA needs to listen or their big Labor day tourney will go the way SDL... Once great, now gone into soccer history.
avatar
boilerjoe_96
TxSoccer Author
TxSoccer Author

Posts : 609
Points : 2690
Join date : 2012-04-26

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Coach on 07/09/16, 09:09 am

At least they had great refs.
/sarcasm off

__________________________________________________
Hi. I'm Tom.
avatar
Coach
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 266
Points : 3362
Join date : 2009-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by SD69 on 07/09/16, 09:49 am

In one game, we had one of the best ref's I've seen at any level. Called fouls early and often to get control of a game that could've easily gotten out of hand, against both sides.

Last game got a little out of control before the ref pulled two yellows (1 deserved, 1 not) against other team in the second half, most I've ever seen in one game.

Other refs were pretty bad.
avatar
SD69
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1334
Points : 3220
Join date : 2012-11-05
Location : On the SW side, in soccer purgatory.

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by AngelinaGoalee on 07/09/16, 10:51 am

Best ref looked like a young Harry Potter.
Worst ref looked like damn whistle.

AngelinaGoalee
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 98
Points : 1209
Join date : 2014-10-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by TatonkaBurger on 07/09/16, 11:13 am

I saw some yellow cards this weekend.  That is always a good sign.
avatar
TatonkaBurger
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1103
Points : 2898
Join date : 2012-12-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Sho'Nuff on 07/09/16, 11:47 am

We had a mime that was pretty good, called the heck out of everything.

__________________________________________________
The opinions expressed here are solely those of the author.  These comments are not intended to reflect the positions of a specific team, club, or coach.
avatar
Sho'Nuff
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1248
Points : 2777
Join date : 2013-10-22
Location : Muskogee, Oklahoma

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Coach on 07/09/16, 12:03 pm

We had one that called nothing.
Looked like WWE with a soccer ball.
Because he really has no business ref'n a youth game, we got to see a broken leg, a concussion and a fight.
At least we won the game.
Good times.


__________________________________________________
Hi. I'm Tom.
avatar
Coach
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 266
Points : 3362
Join date : 2009-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by boilerjoe_96 on 07/09/16, 12:11 pm

Coach wrote:We had one that called nothing.
Looked like WWE with a soccer ball.
Because he really has no business ref'n a youth game, we got to see a broken leg, a concussion and a fight.
At least we won the game.
Good times.


I have said before I've seen more broken bones than yellow cards. Hope the kids get well soon. Was it u10 girls?
avatar
boilerjoe_96
TxSoccer Author
TxSoccer Author

Posts : 609
Points : 2690
Join date : 2012-04-26

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by jogobonito06 on 07/09/16, 12:26 pm

Saw a yellow first 5 minutes of one of our games. I thought it was questionable but I also thought "good, this guy is going to protect the skill players."

No such luck. Apparently it's ok to kick ankles from behind, throw elbows, basically push and shove at will as long as the other player doesn't fall down.

First time in my life I wanted to see a player take a dive.
avatar
jogobonito06
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 272
Points : 1366
Join date : 2014-10-30

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Coach on 07/09/16, 04:00 pm

boilerjoe_96 wrote:
Coach wrote:We had one that called nothing.
Looked like WWE with a soccer ball.
Because he really has no business ref'n a youth game, we got to see a broken leg, a concussion and a fight.
At least we won the game.
Good times.


I have said before I've seen more broken bones than yellow cards. Hope the kids get well soon.  Was it u10 girls?

U16G

__________________________________________________
Hi. I'm Tom.
avatar
Coach
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 266
Points : 3362
Join date : 2009-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Marvelousmar on 08/09/16, 06:18 am

To be fair I think the refs overall were better then normal this weekend. (which is not saying much) We had a match boys game where 9 yellows given it was crazy. (we had 2 for retaliation) The other side had over 20 fouls in a 60 minute game. What a wonderful free flowing game that was. Arghhh....
avatar
Marvelousmar
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 394
Points : 3180
Join date : 2010-07-28

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum