2016/2017 Schedules

LH Classic Leage

Classic League Field Maps and Status

PPL Schedules and Results

PPL Field Status and Field Maps

If you want your league schedule here PM me the link!
Latest topics
» FootyID Camp | Winter 2017
by Footy Factory Yesterday at 09:07 pm

» GIRLS DA and the HS CHOICE to Play
by Zizou Yesterday at 10:21 am

» Sting North 08 Shepard
by skills Yesterday at 09:38 am

» FCDallas Girls West (Euless, Grapevine, Southlake)
by RNEL293 Yesterday at 08:14 am

» What a year
by Cam203030 15/12/17, 04:39 pm

» TOURNAMENT: U90C SPRING KICKOFF - February 1-4, 2018
by U90C 15/12/17, 04:34 pm

» TEXAS SUMMER CLASSIC - REGISTRATION DEADLINE APPROACHING
by musaisaya 15/12/17, 03:05 pm

» Quiet Forum
by Zizou 15/12/17, 01:49 pm

» FBR09 Rankings December 4th, 2017
by timmyh 14/12/17, 04:12 pm

» Sting Dallas 2011 Weigelt
by sting08 14/12/17, 12:03 pm

» 09 Girls Teams - U90C Spring Kickoff (Feb. 1-4)
by U90C 14/12/17, 11:43 am

» 07 Girls Teams - U90C Spring Kickoff (Feb. 1-4)
by U90C 14/12/17, 09:13 am

» Triumph 08g North FW, Keller, Roanoke
by Hmeleven 14/12/17, 08:37 am

» STING EAST SOCCER FORMING QUICKLY NEAR YOU!!!!
by psaldivar 13/12/17, 04:26 pm

» STING EAST SOCCER FORMING QUICKLY NEAR YOU!!!!
by psaldivar 13/12/17, 04:25 pm

» STING DALLAS 2011G/2012G “Officially starting to build out o
by psaldivar 13/12/17, 03:18 pm

» FootyTV
by Footy Factory 13/12/17, 03:00 pm

» FootyTV
by Footy Factory 13/12/17, 02:59 pm

» Longhorns 3v3 girls 00s
by Multivitamin 13/12/17, 02:31 pm

» TOURNAMENT: GULF COAST OPEN - Gulf Shores Area - Jan 13-14
by U90C 13/12/17, 09:39 am

» 08 Girls Teams - U90C Spring Kickoff (Feb. 1-4)
by U90C 13/12/17, 09:38 am

» 05 Girls Teams - U90C SPRING KICKOFF (Feb. 1-4)
by U90C 13/12/17, 09:37 am

» Shooters 2010 Looking to Add players
by Ericsal 13/12/17, 06:49 am

» Texas Spurs 10' Blanton
by tareyncarol 13/12/17, 01:36 am

» Texas Spurs 09 Blanton
by tareyncarol 13/12/17, 01:35 am

Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

2015 Donation
Make your annual TxSoccer.Net donation and get recognized

If you have donated previously you'll get your 2nd annual tag!
Statistics
We have 11461 registered users
The newest registered user is FCTB

Our users have posted a total of 166106 messages in 20919 subjects

Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by soccermomtx on 06/09/16, 07:19 pm

I am wondering why more people aren't complaining about the teeny goals - 5 x 8. Some of the U-9 and U-10 goalies were taller than the goals, which also makes for a better chance for them to get hurt if they hit their head on the goal. US Soccer mandates clearly state maximum goal size for that age group to be 6.5 x 18.5 with the recommended size of 6.5 x 12. To have a tournament where the goals are a lot smaller than what teams practice/play on in league is completely wrong.

soccermomtx
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 39
Points : 630
Join date : 2016-05-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Lakedad on 06/09/16, 07:37 pm

That whole tourney was a mess. The top seed in U10 had to play a quarterfinals game. TD needs to be let go.
avatar
Lakedad
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 353
Points : 2241
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Lake today? I can't, my kid has soccer.

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by jogobonito06 on 06/09/16, 08:20 pm

Who was the top seed?
avatar
jogobonito06
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 275
Points : 1429
Join date : 2014-10-30

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by boilerjoe_96 on 07/09/16, 08:53 am

Lakedad wrote:That whole tourney was a mess.  The top seed in U10 had to play a quarterfinals game.  TD needs to be let go.

Ray and Jenny don't care, they cashed their check, its all good. Per NOKC parents, they are also liars. I'm guessing U90 will have a few more teams next year. PYSA needs to listen or their big Labor day tourney will go the way SDL... Once great, now gone into soccer history.
avatar
boilerjoe_96
TxSoccer Author
TxSoccer Author

Posts : 614
Points : 2755
Join date : 2012-04-26

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Coach on 07/09/16, 09:09 am

At least they had great refs.
/sarcasm off

__________________________________________________
Hi. I'm Tom.
avatar
Coach
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 271
Points : 3427
Join date : 2009-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by SD69 on 07/09/16, 09:49 am

In one game, we had one of the best ref's I've seen at any level. Called fouls early and often to get control of a game that could've easily gotten out of hand, against both sides.

Last game got a little out of control before the ref pulled two yellows (1 deserved, 1 not) against other team in the second half, most I've ever seen in one game.

Other refs were pretty bad.
avatar
SD69
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1337
Points : 3283
Join date : 2012-11-05
Location : On the SW side, in soccer purgatory.

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by AngelinaGoalee on 07/09/16, 10:51 am

Best ref looked like a young Harry Potter.
Worst ref looked like damn whistle.

AngelinaGoalee
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 98
Points : 1269
Join date : 2014-10-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by TatonkaBurger on 07/09/16, 11:13 am

I saw some yellow cards this weekend.  That is always a good sign.
avatar
TatonkaBurger
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1111
Points : 2966
Join date : 2012-12-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Sho'Nuff on 07/09/16, 11:47 am

We had a mime that was pretty good, called the heck out of everything.

__________________________________________________
The opinions expressed here are solely those of the author.  These comments are not intended to reflect the positions of a specific team, club, or coach.
avatar
Sho'Nuff
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1248
Points : 2837
Join date : 2013-10-22
Location : Muskogee, Oklahoma

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Coach on 07/09/16, 12:03 pm

We had one that called nothing.
Looked like WWE with a soccer ball.
Because he really has no business ref'n a youth game, we got to see a broken leg, a concussion and a fight.
At least we won the game.
Good times.


__________________________________________________
Hi. I'm Tom.
avatar
Coach
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 271
Points : 3427
Join date : 2009-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by boilerjoe_96 on 07/09/16, 12:11 pm

Coach wrote:We had one that called nothing.
Looked like WWE with a soccer ball.
Because he really has no business ref'n a youth game, we got to see a broken leg, a concussion and a fight.
At least we won the game.
Good times.


I have said before I've seen more broken bones than yellow cards. Hope the kids get well soon. Was it u10 girls?
avatar
boilerjoe_96
TxSoccer Author
TxSoccer Author

Posts : 614
Points : 2755
Join date : 2012-04-26

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by jogobonito06 on 07/09/16, 12:26 pm

Saw a yellow first 5 minutes of one of our games. I thought it was questionable but I also thought "good, this guy is going to protect the skill players."

No such luck. Apparently it's ok to kick ankles from behind, throw elbows, basically push and shove at will as long as the other player doesn't fall down.

First time in my life I wanted to see a player take a dive.
avatar
jogobonito06
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 275
Points : 1429
Join date : 2014-10-30

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Coach on 07/09/16, 04:00 pm

boilerjoe_96 wrote:
Coach wrote:We had one that called nothing.
Looked like WWE with a soccer ball.
Because he really has no business ref'n a youth game, we got to see a broken leg, a concussion and a fight.
At least we won the game.
Good times.


I have said before I've seen more broken bones than yellow cards. Hope the kids get well soon.  Was it u10 girls?

U16G

__________________________________________________
Hi. I'm Tom.
avatar
Coach
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 271
Points : 3427
Join date : 2009-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Plano Labor Day Tournament Complaints

Post by Marvelousmar on 08/09/16, 06:18 am

To be fair I think the refs overall were better then normal this weekend. (which is not saying much) We had a match boys game where 9 yellows given it was crazy. (we had 2 for retaliation) The other side had over 20 fouls in a 60 minute game. What a wonderful free flowing game that was. Arghhh....
avatar
Marvelousmar
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 394
Points : 3240
Join date : 2010-07-28

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum