Latest topics
Private Trainer needed Today at 05:33 pmSteamingBean
Solar 09G Angelone-Colvin Open practicesToday at 02:51 pmSolar09GColvin
DFW United 2010 Boys Team - Keller - Roanoke - Trophy ClubToday at 01:45 pmJuveFan
RENEGADES SOCCER CLUB DALLAS Today at 11:54 amRenegades Soccer Club
RENEGADES SOCCER CLUB DALLAS Today at 11:52 amRenegades Soccer Club
RENEGADES SOCCER CLUB DALLAS Today at 11:45 amRenegades Soccer Club
RENEGADES SOCCERS CLUB DALLASToday at 11:41 amRenegades Soccer Club
RENEGADES SOCCER CLUB DALLASToday at 11:32 amRenegades Soccer Club
RENEGADES SOCCER CLUB DALLASToday at 11:27 amRenegades Soccer Club
Texas Winter ClassicToday at 11:27 amRiquelme Rises
Frisco Fusion 09/10 Boys - Spring 2019!Today at 09:35 amlonghorns24
Frisco Fusion 09/10 Boys - Spring 2019!Today at 09:35 amlonghorns24
07 DAToday at 01:22 amFiredup
Winter Cup 2019 The Colony 23rd- 27th January Yesterday at 03:10 pmTriumph FC
Will a NTX HS team win State?Yesterday at 02:17 pmgoalkeeperdad
TOURNAMENT: U90C SPRING KICKOFF - Jan. 31-Feb. 3, 2019Yesterday at 01:08 pmU90C
08G Players Needed Lantana, Flower Mound Lewisville Denton Yesterday at 09:06 amTexas Spirit '08G Khoury
Renegades 2012G Centrally LocatedYesterday at 08:10 amRenegades Soccer Club
Renegades Soccer Club 2009G Yesterday at 08:06 amRenegades Soccer Club
Dallas Texans Scarfone 10G welcomes...(are you interested?)19/01/19, 06:20 pmTrustTheProcess
Solar 10G19/01/19, 04:16 pmFMSolar
13 Boys Teams - U90C Spring Kickoff (Jan. 31-Feb. 3, 2019)19/01/19, 02:30 pmU90C
10 Girls Teams - U90C Spring Kickoff (Jan. 31-Feb. 3, 2019)19/01/19, 02:28 pmU90C
Dallas Texans 09G Moreno adding players19/01/19, 11:30 amIlovesoccer2019
11 Girls Teams - U90C Spring Kickoff (Jan. 31-Feb. 3, 2019)19/01/19, 09:53 amU90C
Log in

I forgot my password

Be An Athletic Supporter!
Donate and get this nifty tag!

Statistics
We have 12828 registered users
The newest registered user is Prinmarie

Our users have posted a total of 184730 messages in 24731 subjects

ID Camp Question seeking opinion

Go down

ID Camp Question seeking opinion

Post by nolanryan on 22/10/18, 09:45 am

Good morning all and Happy Monday. I wanted to get everyone's take on the Exact sports ID camps. I have a 12th grader who has waffled on whether she will play college ball or not but may be having a change of heart. We are going to sign up for the Dallas camp on 11/19 as they have over 20 coaches and were considering a couple of their other camps as well. It seems as though having multiple coaches there might be valuable. I realize it might be late on D1 schools (but players can de-commit and coaches could add someone they like). I also have an 8th grader who is starting to get into the swing of things in the sport. She may do the Dallas camp just for kicks.

Has anyone had any experience with these camps? It would seem like it's better money than a showcase (where most coaches just invite you to their camps anyway). Thanks all.
avatar
nolanryan
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 83
Points : 1755
Join date : 2014-08-08
Location : Garland, TX

Back to top Go down

Re: ID Camp Question seeking opinion

Post by goalkeeperdad on 13/11/18, 01:34 pm

My son is only a sophomore but he has done a couple of these camps and really enjoyed them, He is a gk so it is basically about 10-15 boys with 4 or 5 coaches. I think that we have made some contacts for the future but only time will tell. We have visited a couple of the schools with coaches who attended the camps that he played at. Every now and then the coaches are in a need of a last-minute player. You could contact them and see if they have any immediate needs.

goalkeeperdad
TxSoccer Lurker
TxSoccer Lurker

Posts : 9
Points : 251
Join date : 2018-06-03

Back to top Go down

Re: ID Camp Question seeking opinion

Post by dreadpirateroberts on 15/11/18, 02:20 pm

Have a few as well with my DD. She is a freshman though. We have made good connections with a select couple of schools and for that and the info they provide it was worth it. Also/ you get a bunch of touches in a more scrutinized environment so I think that helps them going forward being more comfortable.
avatar
dreadpirateroberts
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 168
Points : 2258
Join date : 2013-05-05

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum