Latest topics
TX Spirit 05 Bewley Looking to Add PlayersToday at 05:24 pmBFC
TX Spirit 06 Bewley – Open Practices: Plano, Allen, McKinneyToday at 05:23 pmBFC
NTX Celtic 04G NPL Open Tryouts (Flower Mound/Corinth) Today at 04:55 pmCelticBartlow
Dallas Texans 05G FDL (College Exposure)Today at 04:47 pmDallas Texans West
FCD 07G Premier LHGC looking for DefenderToday at 03:28 pmLittleakde
Sting West '08 Khan Open Tryouts 2019-2020 Today at 03:14 pmKhan8Girls
Dallas Texans 08g South-Arlington/Mansfield/GPToday at 03:08 pmseeyouonthepitch
Solar East 01/02B Brown - D2 Classic Open SessionsToday at 03:03 pmSolarEastFreeman
Fever United FC Select Kit AL #11Today at 03:01 pmsoccrplyr999
Solar East 04B Lucio Open PracticesToday at 03:01 pmSolarEastFreeman
SPARTA FC 03G - LH D1 - OPEN PRACTICEToday at 03:00 pmKeeper3LC
Dallas Roma 06 forming 2nd team- Need 6 playersToday at 02:58 pmDallasRomaCoach
Solar East 01/02B Brown - D2 Classic Open SessionsToday at 02:55 pmSolarEastFreeman
Sting AL full Kit #18 $250 OBOToday at 02:51 pmsoccrplyr999
New Team Forming - Solar 12G Angelone Today at 02:41 pmintheupper90
Coppell FC 09 BoysToday at 02:36 pmCoppellFC_REvans
Coppell FC 07G - Open PracticesToday at 02:32 pmCoppellFC_REvans
Evo 09G Boyle (Colleyville/Grapevine/Southlake) looking to aToday at 02:29 pmCoachBoyle
Solar South 08G Today at 02:26 pm06Southgirl
Texans Full kit #14 - Adult Medium for SaleToday at 02:21 pmws1010
D’Feeters ‘06 Girls ECRL/NPL/LHGCL D1/D2 - Open Sessions Today at 01:41 pmD06GT
BVB 06G Yellow (F:LFC Fowler) NPL; Based in ArlingtonToday at 01:40 pmSoccermom32019
D1 Dallas Classic and NPL-Solar 06B Hildebrand Open SessionsToday at 01:18 pmSolar 06 Boys
D2/D1 Midfielder looking (Plano,McKinney,Allen,Frisco)Today at 01:08 pmPass2me
Solar 09G Bardwell Full-time Goalkeeper NeededToday at 12:59 pmTXEagles
Log in

I forgot my password

Be An Athletic Supporter!
Donate and get this nifty tag!

Opinions about 3v3 Pixel
Statistics
We have 13456 registered users
The newest registered user is ws1010

Our users have posted a total of 191245 messages in 26464 subjects

Opinions about 3v3

Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty Opinions about 3v3

Post by Solarace on 29/08/11, 02:51 pm

My kid has played several 3v3 tournaments and the Blue Sky 3v3 league this summer. I was wondering what everyone else's feelings about 3v3 are. Do you think it is beneficial and wish there were more tournaments/leagues? Do you like it more than 9v9 or 11v11? Does it get in the way of normal team soccer activities? Does your kid already participate in too much soccer already? Is there a reason your kid(s) doesn't play 3v3? I've enjoyed the 3v3 soccer more than the team soccer. Maybe my feelings will change once the fall season starts for us.

Solarace
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 26
Points : 3035
Join date : 2011-03-24

Back to top Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty Re: Opinions about 3v3

Post by Guest on 29/08/11, 03:00 pm

I'm a fan, but only if it is affordable, and private, and done in sessions.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty Re: Opinions about 3v3

Post by 05CLEATS on 07/09/11, 11:00 pm

My daughter is an 05 and has only played 3v3 besides rec. It has been great for her skills-if there is good chemistry between the players and they aren't being "coached". We are starting 7v7 this season with Academy and I'm hoping the 3v3 this summer has paid off!
05CLEATS
05CLEATS
TxSoccer Lurker
TxSoccer Lurker

Posts : 9
Points : 2854
Join date : 2011-09-07

Back to top Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty Re: Opinions about 3v3

Post by RedBull on 08/09/11, 07:38 am

3v3 is great and under uitilized. We all rush too quick to the big fields and most kids can't pass and recieve yet. Even with older kids 3v3 makes for great soccer development. look up the Disney 3v3 National Tournaments.

RedBull
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 90
Points : 3074
Join date : 2011-04-29

Back to top Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty Re: Opinions about 3v3

Post by Frisco Coach on 08/09/11, 08:22 am

I'm a big fan of 3v3 and have become an active supporter of the tournaments to encourage more kids to participate. If you use it to DEVELOP your player and not worry as much with each game's results, you'll get a lot more out of it. I've seen this training format benefit many kids in North Texas. www.ntx3v3soccer.com

btw - Kick It 3v3 is bringing another tournament here in November. www.kickit3v3.com
Frisco Coach
Frisco Coach
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 69
Points : 3754
Join date : 2009-05-20
Location : on the sidelines

http://www.ntx3v3soccer.com

Back to top Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty awesome

Post by freefl2 on 08/09/11, 09:29 am

It's awesome for the girls, our crew of girls was together for 4-5 year, they had a blast, we travelled to Austin, Oklahoma, Florida, Missouri, Colorado etc. It was a great way to expose the girls to travelling for soccer and the skills they learned over those years are still being used by the girls on full sized soccer fields. When these 5 girls get on a field together you can see the through balls, overlaps, instincts kicking in. If I had one bad thing to say about it. I have seen some extremely dirty, cheap soccer in 3v3 over the last 3 years. Unfortunately the refs are also not always well trained on the rules and in most cases are 14-16 years old. If you're looking for wins and championships in 3v3 I would suggest bringing in an outside coach or parent that has done this before. There are tricks, tips, set plays, strategies that can really make this game a lot of fun for both the parents and the girls/boys.

freefl2
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 99
Points : 3694
Join date : 2009-08-27

Back to top Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty Re: Opinions about 3v3

Post by Blank77 on 08/09/11, 09:39 am

Frisco Coach wrote:I'm a big fan of 3v3

I never would have guessed!
Blank77
Blank77
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 927
Points : 3947
Join date : 2011-05-15
Location : Obviously at a different IP than last time

Back to top Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty Re: Opinions about 3v3

Post by Frisco Coach on 08/09/11, 01:14 pm

Blank77 wrote:
Frisco Coach wrote:I'm a big fan of 3v3

I never would have guessed!

Laughing Laughing Laughing
Frisco Coach
Frisco Coach
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 69
Points : 3754
Join date : 2009-05-20
Location : on the sidelines

http://www.ntx3v3soccer.com

Back to top Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty Re: Opinions about 3v3

Post by TwoProud on 08/09/11, 02:46 pm

I highly recommend 3v3 and wish I had given my older DD 3v3 training/experience at an early age. My younger DD has been playing 3v3 for several years and it has truly helped her develop as a big field player as well. She has improved in all areas including touches, passing, making quick decisions and seeing the field.

TwoProud
TxSoccer Lurker
TxSoccer Lurker

Posts : 6
Points : 3512
Join date : 2009-11-10

Back to top Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty Re: Opinions about 3v3

Post by coachr on 08/09/11, 03:13 pm

I love it because a good team always wins or ties. The suck teams lose.
coachr
coachr
TxSoccer Author
TxSoccer Author

Posts : 989
Points : 4055
Join date : 2011-04-01

Back to top Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty Re: Opinions about 3v3

Post by PacmanJr00 on 08/09/11, 07:35 pm

Pushing kids into 3v3 is ridiculous given that most don't have a solid understanding of, or comfort level with,4v4 principles of play.

The current 3v3 cultural is yet another example of overbearing soccer parents.

PacmanJr00
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 66
Points : 3017
Join date : 2011-06-05
Location : Austin, TX

Back to top Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty Re: Opinions about 3v3

Post by Blank77 on 09/09/11, 08:26 am

Having my daughter now in select, and remembering her academy years, 3v3 was by far the best part of her academy years. All the tournaments, the closeness of the 3v3 group, the friends made, and the amount of great games deep in tournament brackets. The full sided teams just don't compare.

The great thing is, due to the nature of the 3v3 game, there is a ton of great games that my DD, actually each DD on her team, were intrical in the outcome.

Now, it is a slippery slope. I have seen 3v3 tear apart friends, teams, and magnify drama. I'd recommend going with a 3v3 group separately formed and managed from your full size team, or if the team is going to manage it, don't make an A and a B team. You would just be asking for the full size team to implode.
Blank77
Blank77
Original Supporting Member
Original Supporting Member

Posts : 927
Points : 3947
Join date : 2011-05-15
Location : Obviously at a different IP than last time

Back to top Go down

Opinions about 3v3 Empty Re: Opinions about 3v3

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum