North Texas Soccer Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Latest topics
SPARTA FC04 - KEEPER OPPORTUNITYToday at 04:14 pmDamnag90
TOURNAMENT: U90C LABOR DAY OPEN Sept 3rd-Sept 6th, 2021Today at 08:25 amU90C
Texas ECNL Final Club Standings (2020-21)Yesterday at 08:48 pmJumpman
FC Cardinals Yesterday at 11:29 amfcdakp2213
FC Cardinals 2013 GirlsYesterday at 10:41 amfcdakp2213
Advice for getting 7yr old ready to move into Select03/08/21, 09:42 am7WhiskeyPapa
Free Academy Skills Training this Saturday - Two Locations02/08/21, 10:42 pmsbarton12
Free Academy Skills Training this Saturday - Two Locations02/08/21, 10:37 pmsbarton12
Free Academy Skills Training this Saturday - Two Locations02/08/21, 10:32 pmsbarton12
Free Academy Skills Training this Saturday - Two Locations02/08/21, 10:27 pmsbarton12
Free Academy Skills Training this Saturday - Two Locations02/08/21, 10:22 pmsbarton12
Free Academy Skills Training this Saturday - Two Locations02/08/21, 10:16 pmsbarton12
RPL - REGIONAL PREMIER LEAGUE - FALL REGISTRATION EXTENDED02/08/21, 05:41 pmU90C
Blackhawks - Looking for Keeper & Field Players01/08/21, 06:03 pmpkcsoccer
07g Blackhawks - Looking for a full or Keeper & 2 players01/08/21, 05:35 pmpkcsoccer
TOURNAMENT: U90C SUMMER SPLASH Aug 20-22, 202131/07/21, 11:16 amU90C
Manchester SC- Looking for 1-2 girls 31/07/21, 07:21 amsoccer712
Tatu leaving sting29/07/21, 12:04 amChuck D
PLAYERS NEEDED- Texas Spurs 2012G28/07/21, 01:03 pmsara17
FC Premier 08 Eto'o Looking for a Keeper27/07/21, 04:08 pmGreenmachine
Looking for two (2) players27/07/21, 11:44 amSpence
FC Dallas West 2013G 27/07/21, 11:22 amFCD10s
FCD complete kit. YL26/07/21, 05:33 pmkicks4kids
Triumph FC 2012 Boys26/07/21, 05:01 pmTriumph FC
Unofficial Visit Question25/07/21, 09:08 pmhjm
Log in

I forgot my password

Be An Athletic Supporter!
Donate and get this nifty tag!

This weekend's ECNL Preview Pixel
Statistics
We have 15005 registered users
The newest registered user is RachelyChristian

Our users have posted a total of 203288 messages in 30769 subjects

This weekend's ECNL Preview

Go down

This weekend's ECNL Preview Empty This weekend's ECNL Preview

Post by soccershins 27/03/14, 04:22 pm

Big match ups in Texas this weekend

http://www.topdrawersoccer.com/club-soccer-articles/ecnl-preview:-marchs-end_aid32738

soccershins
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 95
Points : 4568
Join date : 2009-10-01

Back to top Go down

This weekend's ECNL Preview Empty Re: This weekend's ECNL Preview

Post by dadof3 30/03/14, 03:24 pm

What were the scores this weekend?
dadof3
dadof3
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1033
Points : 4811
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : McKinney

Back to top Go down

This weekend's ECNL Preview Empty Re: This weekend's ECNL Preview

Post by outonthelimb 30/03/14, 07:10 pm

I only know the '00/u14 Scores

Saturday
Texans (0) - Solar (0)
Tulsa (0) - D'feeters (3)
Sting (1) - FCD (3)
Albion (0) - Challenge (0)

Sunday
Solar (2) - FCD (1)
Tulsa (1) - Sting (4)
outonthelimb
outonthelimb
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 449
Points : 4662
Join date : 2010-03-01
Location : Out on a limb...

Back to top Go down

This weekend's ECNL Preview Empty Re: This weekend's ECNL Preview

Post by dadof3 30/03/14, 07:22 pm

Thanks man...So, was the Solar/Texans game a barn burner like it was primed to be? Looks like Feet got back on track. Sting split and FCD split, so a decent weekend all around?
dadof3
dadof3
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1033
Points : 4811
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : McKinney

Back to top Go down

This weekend's ECNL Preview Empty Re: This weekend's ECNL Preview

Post by outonthelimb 30/03/14, 10:57 pm

Texans / Solar was the best game (that I have a vested interest in) that I've seen yet.  A draw was a fair conclusion as the teams battled hard and matched up really well.  I don't think anyone can lay a legitimate claim to any prolonged advantage in the game.  I was a party to two ties on Saturday one that made me sick to my stomach ('03) and another that nearly gave me a heart attack ('00).  I'm not a soccer purest so I think playing 1hr+ and ending in a tie is a waste of time but the Texans/Solar tie was well worth the watch IMO.

Dividing the game into quarters...Texans had the advantage the 1st quarter.  Solar held the advantage in the 2nd and 3rd quarter.  Then texans regained the advantage in the 4th quarter.  There were 32 physically exhausted players and countless emotionally drained parents at the end of this one.

I went out to watch Solar/FCD on Sunday and I thought Solar's exhaustion/hangover from Saturday's tangle combined w/ FCD's improved play led to FCD getting the better of Solar for most of the 1st half of their matchup.  FCD/Solar was 0-0 at the half with FCD having more opportunities and better play.  An early goal off a corner a few minutes into the 2nd half gave FCD a 1-0 lead.  It was all downhill from there though.  Solar returned to the form they displayed on Saturday and did practically whatever they wanted with FCD the second half.  Solar made FCD pay for crossing midfield for the 2nd time midway through the 2nd half when they rolled the balled to Solar's keeper.  She then punted the ball 50yds and Solar's speedster (#1) did the rest by herself.  Solar's 2nd goal of the game came off a dribbling exhibition by #19 which ended w/ her being cut down in the box.  #2 made the PK.

I didn't see the Sting/FCD game but I was told by a parent who was present that the scoreline was very much indicative of the way the game was played...FCD in control from whistle to whistle.
outonthelimb
outonthelimb
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 449
Points : 4662
Join date : 2010-03-01
Location : Out on a limb...

Back to top Go down

This weekend's ECNL Preview Empty Re: This weekend's ECNL Preview

Post by dadof3 31/03/14, 10:11 am

Thanks. Congrats on the draw, sounds like it was as it should have been for you.
dadof3
dadof3
TxSoccer Addict
TxSoccer Addict

Posts : 1033
Points : 4811
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : McKinney

Back to top Go down

This weekend's ECNL Preview Empty Re: This weekend's ECNL Preview

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum